

The Association for Supply Chain Management Announces 2021 Board of Directors

CHICAGO - January 4, 2021 - The Association for Supply Chain Management (ASCM) announced today its 2021 board of directors, including seven incumbents and five newly appointed members. The board of directors was selected by the 2021 ASCM Nominating Committee and accepted by the ASCM Board of Directors.

"We are pleased to welcome both new and returning board members," said ASCM CEO Abe Eshkenazi, CSCP, CPA, CAE. "It's a pivotal year for ASCM as supply chain will continue to play a vital role in helping to rebuild the world. Disruptions are not only inevitable but constant. Our initiatives will focus on resiliency, as we now know that agility and responsiveness are musts for the industry to thrive."

Newly appointed ASCM board members include:

- Michael Bunge, CPIM, CSCP
- James Hess, CSCP
- Olive Sikem Ngah, CPIM, CSCP, SCOR-P
- Shari Ruelas, CPIM, CSCP, CLTD Treasurer-Secretary
- Katherine Szabo Fowler

Incumbent ASCM board members include:

- Pamela Dow
- Matthew Drake, PhD, CPIM-F, CLTD, CPF
- Wendy Leakeas
- Lars Magnusson, SCOR-P
- Clark Ponthier, CPIM Chair-Elect
- Lisa Veneziano
- Michael Wasson, CSCP Chair

Read more about the ASCM Board of Directors here.

###



About ASCM

The Association for Supply Chain Management (ASCM) is the global leader in supply chain organizational transformation, innovation and leadership. As the largest nonprofit association for supply chain, ASCM is an unbiased partner, connecting companies around the world to the newest thought leadership on all aspects of supply chain. ASCM is built on a foundation of APICS certification and training spanning 60 years. Now, ASCM is driving innovation in the industry with new products, services and partnerships that enable companies to further optimize their supply chains, secure their competitive advantage and positively influence their bottom lines. For more information, visit ascm.org.